Press "Enter" to skip to content

Syllabus

The GARC members share their knowledge by presenting items of interest each week. These presentations last between 30 minutes to an hour. Sometimes it’s a technical presentation, sometimes general interest or an item of historical significance.

Go to our Presentations page to view some videos of these presentations.

There is always something interesting happening at the GARC and visitors are always welcome. The club is open every Wednesday afternoon from 1:30pm to 4:00pm and every Friday evening from 6:30pm. All technical talks and activities start at 8.00pm on Friday evening unless otherwise stated in the Syllabus.

Club General Meetings are held on the 1st Friday of each even numbered month for the general update and information to members. The fifth Friday of a month (where occurring) is set aside for a social activity and a surplus gear auction.

Events scheduled

Fri, 30th Sep 18:30 BBQ and Auction: Get together for a BBQ followed by an auction
Sat, 1st Oct 16:00 OCEANIA DX CONTEST 2022: Starts 0600UTC and runs for 24 hours.
Wed, 5th Oct 13:30 CLUBROOM MEETING: Informal social gathering of amateur radio and electronics enthusiasts
Fri, 7th Oct 20:00 GENERAL MEETING: Meeting to update members with reports and activities
Wed, 12th Oct 13:30 CLUBROOM MEETING: Informal social gathering of amateur radio and electronics enthusiasts
Fri, 14th Oct 19:30 CLUBROOM MEETING: Informal Meeting prior to a presentation at 8:00PM - - Subject to be advised
Wed, 19th Oct 13:30 CLUBROOM MEETING: Informal social gathering of amateur radio and electronics enthusiasts
Fri, 21st Oct 19:30 CLUBROOM MEETING: Informal Meeting prior to a presentation at 8:00PM - - Subject to be advised
Wed, 26th Oct 13:30 CLUBROOM MEETING: Informal social gathering of amateur radio and electronics enthusiasts
Fri, 28th Oct 19:30 CLUBROOM MEETING: Informal Meeting prior to a presentation at 8:00PM - - Subject to be advised
Tue, 1st Nov 00:00 Melbourne Cup
Wed, 2nd Nov 13:30 CLUBROOM MEETING: Informal social gathering of amateur radio and electronics enthusiasts
Fri, 4th Nov 19:30 CLUBROOM MEETING: Informal Meeting prior to a presentation at 8:00PM - - Subject to be advised
Wed, 9th Nov 13:30 CLUBROOM MEETING: Informal social gathering of amateur radio and electronics enthusiasts
Fri, 11th Nov 00:00 Remembrance Day
Fri, 11th Nov 19:30 CLUBROOM MEETING: Informal Meeting prior to a presentation at 8:00PM - - Subject to be advised
Wed, 16th Nov 13:30 CLUBROOM MEETING: Informal social gathering of amateur radio and electronics enthusiasts
Fri, 18th Nov 19:30 CLUBROOM MEETING: Informal Meeting prior to a presentation at 8:00PM - - Subject to be advised
Wed, 23rd Nov 13:30 CLUBROOM MEETING: Informal social gathering of amateur radio and electronics enthusiasts
Fri, 25th Nov 19:30 CLUBROOM MEETING: Informal Meeting prior to a presentation at 8:00PM - - Subject to be advised
Wed, 30th Nov 13:30 CLUBROOM MEETING: Informal social gathering of amateur radio and electronics enthusiasts
Fri, 2nd Dec 20:00 GENERAL MEETING: Meeting to update members with reports and activities
Wed, 7th Dec 13:30 CLUBROOM MEETING: Informal social gathering of amateur radio and electronics enthusiasts
Fri, 9th Dec 19:30 CLUBROOM MEETING: Informal Meeting prior to a presentation at 8:00PM - - Subject to be advised
Wed, 14th Dec 13:30 CLUBROOM MEETING: Informal social gathering of amateur radio and electronics enthusiasts
Fri, 16th Dec 19:30 CLUBROOM MEETING: Informal Meeting prior to a presentation at 8:00PM - - Subject to be advised
Wed, 21st Dec 13:30 CLUBROOM MEETING: Informal social gathering of amateur radio and electronics enthusiasts
Thu, 22nd Dec 00:00 Summer Solstice
Fri, 23rd Dec 19:30 CLUBROOM MEETING: Informal Meeting prior to a presentation at 8:00PM - - Subject to be advised
Sun, 25th Dec 00:00 Christmas Day
Mon, 26th Dec 00:00 Boxing Day
Wed, 28th Dec 13:30 CLUBROOM MEETING: Informal social gathering of amateur radio and electronics enthusiasts
Fri, 30th Dec 19:30 CLUBROOM MEETING: Informal Meeting prior to a presentation at 8:00PM - - Subject to be advised
Wed, 4th Jan 13:30 CLUBROOM MEETING: Informal social gathering of amateur radio and electronics enthusiasts
Fri, 6th Jan 19:30 CLUBROOM MEETING: Informal Meeting prior to a presentation at 8:00PM - - Subject to be advised
Wed, 11th Jan 13:30 CLUBROOM MEETING: Informal social gathering of amateur radio and electronics enthusiasts
Fri, 13th Jan 19:30 CLUBROOM MEETING: Informal Meeting prior to a presentation at 8:00PM - - Subject to be advised
Wed, 18th Jan 13:30 CLUBROOM MEETING: Informal social gathering of amateur radio and electronics enthusiasts
Wed, 25th Jan 13:30 CLUBROOM MEETING: Informal social gathering of amateur radio and electronics enthusiasts
Wed, 1st Feb 13:30 CLUBROOM MEETING: Informal social gathering of amateur radio and electronics enthusiasts
Wed, 8th Feb 13:30 CLUBROOM MEETING: Informal social gathering of amateur radio and electronics enthusiasts
Wed, 15th Feb 13:30 CLUBROOM MEETING: Informal social gathering of amateur radio and electronics enthusiasts
Wed, 22nd Feb 13:30 CLUBROOM MEETING: Informal social gathering of amateur radio and electronics enthusiasts
Wed, 1st Mar 13:30 CLUBROOM MEETING: Informal social gathering of amateur radio and electronics enthusiasts
Wed, 8th Mar 13:30 CLUBROOM MEETING: Informal social gathering of amateur radio and electronics enthusiasts
Wed, 15th Mar 13:30 CLUBROOM MEETING: Informal social gathering of amateur radio and electronics enthusiasts
Wed, 22nd Mar 13:30 CLUBROOM MEETING: Informal social gathering of amateur radio and electronics enthusiasts
Wed, 29th Mar 13:30 CLUBROOM MEETING: Informal social gathering of amateur radio and electronics enthusiasts

Events you’ve missed in the last six weeks

CLUBROOM MEETING: Informal social gathering of amateur radio and electronics enthusiasts
CLUBROOM MEETING: Informal Meeting prior to a presentation at 8:00PM - Primer for the 2022 Oceania DX Contest. Presenter Bert VK3TU
CLUBROOM MEETING: Informal social gathering of amateur radio and electronics enthusiasts
CLUBROOM MEETING: Informal Meeting prior to a presentation at 8:00PM - - Subject to be advised
CLUBROOM MEETING: Informal social gathering of amateur radio and electronics enthusiasts
CLUBROOM MEETING: Informal Meeting prior to a presentation at 8:00PM - - Parks and Portable Operation Presentation - Dean VK3DL
CLUBROOM MEETING: Informal social gathering of amateur radio and electronics enthusiasts
Father\s Day
CLUBROOM MEETING: Informal Meeting prior to a presentation at 8:00PM - - Subject to be advised
CLUBROOM MEETING: Informal Meeting prior to a presentation at 8:00PM - - Subject to be advised
CLUBROOM MEETING: Informal Meeting prior to a presentation at 8:00PM - - Subject to be advised
CLUBROOM MEETING: Informal Meeting prior to a presentation at 8:00PM - - Subject to be advised