Syllabus

The GARC members share their knowledge by presenting items of interest each week. These presentations last between 30 minutes to an hour. Sometimes it’s a technical presentation, sometimes general interest or an item of historical significance.

There is always something interesting happening at the GARC and visitors are always welcome. The club is open every Wednesday afternoon from 1:30pm to 4:00pm and every Friday evening from 6:30pm. All technical talks and activities start at 8.00pm on Friday evening unless otherwise stated in the Syllabus.

Events scheduled for the coming six months

Fri, 18th Jan 19:00 COMMITTEE MEETING:
Fri, 18th Jan 20:00 Informal natter night with short presentation/s
Wed, 30th Jan 13:00 OFG: Wednesday Chat Group
Fri, 1st Feb 20:00 GENERAL MEETING:
Fri, 8th Feb 20:00 TALK/TECH: RS484 - Network control for instrumentation and process control (Graeme Mitchell - VK3FGRM)
Fri, 8th Feb 20:00 Informal natter night with short presentation/s
Fri, 15th Feb 19:00 COMMITTEE MEETING:
Wed, 27th Feb 13:00 OFG: Wednesday Chat Group
Fri, 1st Mar 20:00 GENERAL MEETING:
Fri, 8th Mar 20:00 TALK/TECH: Either Special Guest talk or discussion about technical matters.
Fri, 22nd Mar 19:00 COMMITTEE MEETING:
Fri, 22nd Mar 20:00 Informal natter night with short presentation/s
Fri, 29th Mar 20:00 5th FRIDAY: BBQ, Auction & Natter night"
Wed, 3rd Apr 13:00 OFG: Wednesday Chat Group
Fri, 5th Apr 20:00 GENERAL MEETING:
Fri, 12th Apr 20:00 TALK/TECH: Either Special Guest talk or discussion about technical matters.
Fri, 19th Apr 19:00 COMMITTEE MEETING:
Fri, 19th Apr 20:00 Informal natter night with short presentation/s
Wed, 1st May 13:00 OFG: Wednesday Chat Group
Fri, 3rd May 20:00 GENERAL MEETING:
Fri, 10th May 20:00 TALK/TECH: Either Special Guest talk or discussion about technical matters.
Fri, 24th May 19:00 COMMITTEE MEETING:
Fri, 24th May 20:00 Informal natter night with short presentation/s
Fri, 31st May 20:00 5th FRIDAY: BBQ, Auction & Natter night"
Wed, 5th Jun 13:00 OFG: Wednesday Chat Group
Fri, 7th Jun 20:00 GENERAL MEETING:
Fri, 14th Jun 20:00 TALK/TECH: Either Special Guest talk or discussion about technical matters.
Fri, 21st Jun 19:00 COMMITTEE MEETING:
Wed, 3rd Jul 13:00 OFG: Wednesday Chat Group
Fri, 5th Jul 20:00 GENERAL MEETING:
Fri, 12th Jul 20:00 TALK/TECH: Either Special Guest talk or discussion about technical matters.
Fri, 19th Jul 19:00 COMMITTEE MEETING:

Events you’ve missed in the last few months

Informal natter night with short presentation/s
Informal natter night with short presentation/s
OFG: Wednesday Chat Group
Christmas Break - No formal activities.
Christmas Break - No formal activities.
Christmas Break - No formal activities.
Christmas Break - No formal activities.
Christmas Break - No formal activities.
Christmas Break - No formal activities.
Christmas Break - No formal activities.
Christmas Break - No formal activities.
Christmas Break - No formal activities.
Christmas Break - No formal activities.
Christmas Break - No formal activities.
Christmas Break - No formal activities.
OFG: Wednesday Chat Group BBQ at the club
GARC in the park:
GENERAL MEETING:
OFG: Wednesday Chat Group
Informal natter night with short presentation/s
COMMITTEE MEETING: