Press "Enter" to skip to content

Syllabus

The GARC members share their knowledge by presenting items of interest each week. These presentations last between 30 minutes to an hour. Sometimes it’s a technical presentation, sometimes general interest or an item of historical significance.

There is always something interesting happening at the GARC and visitors are always welcome. The club is open every Wednesday afternoon from 1:30pm to 4:00pm and every Friday evening from 6:30pm. All technical talks and activities start at 8.00pm on Friday evening unless otherwise stated in the Syllabus.

A Club general meeting is held on the first Friday of each month for the general update and information of members. The fifth Friday of a month (where occurring) is set aside for a social activity and a surplus gear auction.

Events scheduled for the coming six months

Fri, 23rd Aug 19:00 COMMITTEE MEETING:
Fri, 30th Aug 20:00 5th FRIDAY: BBQ, Auction & Natter night"
Wed, 4th Sep 13:00 OFG: Wednesday Chat Group
Fri, 6th Sep 20:00 GENERAL MEETING:
Fri, 13th Sep 20:00 TALK/TECH: Either Special Guest talk or discussion about technical matters.
Fri, 20th Sep 19:00 COMMITTEE MEETING:
Wed, 2nd Oct 13:00 OFG: Wednesday Chat Group
Fri, 4th Oct 20:00 GENERAL MEETING:
Fri, 11th Oct 20:00 TALK/TECH: Either Special Guest talk or discussion about technical matters.
Fri, 18th Oct 19:00 COMMITTEE MEETING:
Wed, 30th Oct 13:00 OFG: Wednesday Chat Group
Fri, 1st Nov 20:00 GENERAL MEETING:
Fri, 8th Nov 20:00 TALK/TECH: Either Special Guest talk or discussion about technical matters.
Fri, 22nd Nov 19:00 COMMITTEE MEETING:
Fri, 29th Nov 20:00 5th FRIDAY: BBQ, Auction & Natter night"
Wed, 4th Dec 13:00 OFG: Wednesday Chat Group
Fri, 6th Dec 20:00 GENERAL MEETING:
Fri, 13th Dec 20:00 TALK/TECH: Either Special Guest talk or discussion about technical matters.
Fri, 20th Dec 19:00 COMMITTEE MEETING:
Wed, 1st Jan 13:00 OFG: Wednesday Chat Group
Fri, 3rd Jan 20:00 GENERAL MEETING:
Fri, 10th Jan 20:00 TALK/TECH: Either Special Guest talk or discussion about technical matters.
Fri, 24th Jan 19:00 COMMITTEE MEETING:
Fri, 31st Jan 20:00 5th FRIDAY: BBQ, Auction & Natter"""
Wed, 5th Feb 13:00 OFG: Wednesday Chat Group
Fri, 7th Feb 20:00 GENERAL MEETING:
Fri, 14th Feb 20:00 TALK/TECH: Either Special Guest talk or discussion about technical matters.

Events you’ve missed in the last few months

TALK/TECH: Either Special Guest talk or discussion about technical matters.
ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING:"""
OFG: Wednesday Chat Group
COMMITTEE MEETING:
TALK/TECH: Either Special Guest talk or discussion about technical matters.
GENERAL MEETING:
OFG: Wednesday Chat Group
COMMITTEE MEETING:
TALK/TECH: Either Special Guest talk or discussion about technical matters.
GENERAL MEETING:
SPECIAL GENERAL MEETING: Discuss and agree on membership categories.
OFG: Wednesday Chat Group
5th FRIDAY: BBQ, Auction & Natter night"
TALK/TECH: Calvin Lee (VK3ZPK) - ""The Psychology of Fault Finding"""
COMMITTEE MEETING: