Syllabus

The GARC members share their knowledge by presenting items of interest each week. These presentations last between 30 minutes to an hour. Sometimes it’s a technical presentation, sometimes general interest or an item of historical significance.

There is always something interesting happening at the GARC and visitors are always welcome. The club is open every Wednesday afternoon from 1:30pm to 4:00pm and every Friday evening from 6:30pm. All technical talks and activities start at 8.00pm on Friday evening unless otherwise stated in the Syllabus.

Events scheduled for the coming six months

Fri, 28th Apr 20:00 TALK: Cathie Kerr-Nelson. Bendigo Bank - Connected Communities
Fri, 5th May 20:00 GENERAL MEETING:
Fri, 12th May 20:00 TBA:
Fri, 19th May 20:00 TALK: Cycles and Megacycles - the embrionic GARC - Barry VK3SY
Fri, 26th May 20:00 TBA:
Fri, 2nd Jun 20:00 GENERAL MEETING:
Fri, 9th Jun 20:00 TBA:
Fri, 16th Jun 20:00 TBA:
Fri, 23rd Jun 20:00 Solstice Dinner:
Fri, 30th Jun 20:00 5th FRIDAY: BBQ & Auction
Fri, 7th Jul 20:00 GENERAL MEETING:
Fri, 14th Jul 20:00 TBA:
Fri, 21st Jul 20:00 TBA:
Fri, 28th Jul 20:00 TBA:
Fri, 4th Aug 20:00 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING:
Fri, 11th Aug 20:00 TBA:
Fri, 18th Aug 20:00 TBA:
Sat, 19th Aug 10:00 On Air: International Lighthouse & Lightship weekend
Sun, 20th Aug 10:00 On Air: International Lighthouse & Lightship weekend
Fri, 25th Aug 20:00 TBA:
Fri, 1st Sep 20:00 GENERAL MEETING:
Fri, 8th Sep 20:00 TBA:
Fri, 15th Sep 20:00 TALK: Oceania Contest - Lou VK3ALB
Fri, 22nd Sep 20:00 TALK: Show & Tell - what have you built?
Fri, 29th Sep 20:00 5th FRIDAY: BBQ & Auction
Fri, 6th Oct 20:00 GENERAL MEETING:
Sat, 7th Oct 24:00 On Air: Oceania DX Contest"
Sun, 8th Oct 24:00 On Air: Oceania DX Contest"
Fri, 20th Oct 20:00 TBA:

Events you’ve missed in the last few months

TALK: Show & Tell - what have you built? Rescheduled from March 24
GOOD FRIDAY:
GENERAL MEETING:
5th FRIDAY: BBQ & Auction
TALK: Peter Young VK3MV WIA - The IARU Role in Governance of Amateur Radio.
TALK: A One Man Trivia Show - Pete VK3KP
TALK: Repeater Linking Project, A Progress Report - Bert VK3TU & Peter VK3WK
GENERAL MEETING:
TALK: Dallas VK3DJ - Not on your Nally. A need-pull innovation?
TALK: Clive (Bardie) Wawn DFC RAAF - Clive Wawn jr.
TALK: Remote Radio Operation - Lou VK3ALB
GENERAL MEETING:
Holiday Schedule