Syllabus

The GARC members share their knowledge by presenting items of interest each week. These presentations last between 30 minutes to an hour. Sometimes it’s a technical presentation, sometimes general interest or an item of historical significance.

There is always something interesting happening at the GARC and visitors are always welcome. The club is open every Wednesday afternoon from 1:30pm to 4:00pm and every Friday evening from 6:30pm. All technical talks and activities start at 8.00pm on Friday evening unless otherwise stated in the Syllabus.

Events scheduled for the coming six months

Fri, 27th Oct 20:00 TALK: The South Channel Fort (A GARC Co-op Project?) - Marita Batna
Fri, 3rd Nov 20:00 GENERAL MEETING:
Fri, 10th Nov 20:00 TALK: Oceania review - Lou VK3ALB
Fri, 17th Nov 20:00 TBA:
Fri, 24th Nov 20:00 TBA:
Fri, 1st Dec 20:00 GENERAL MEETING:
Fri, 8th Dec 20:00 TBA: Backround to Power Blackouts this summer. - Don VK3BIG
Fri, 15th Dec 17:00 GARC in the PARK - Christmas breakup for members and spouses. Venue: Eastern Gardens near rotunda (BYO salad, drinks and bread - GARC supply meat and BBQ)
Fri, 22nd Dec 20:00 Holiday Schedule
Fri, 29th Dec 20:00 Holiday Schedule
Fri, 5th Jan 20:00 Holiday Schedule
Fri, 12th Jan 20:00 Holiday Schedule
Fri, 19th Jan 20:00 Holiday Schedule
Fri, 26th Jan 20:00 Holiday Schedule
Fri, 2nd Feb 20:00 GENERAL MEETING:
Fri, 9th Feb 20:00 TBA:
Fri, 16th Feb 20:00 TBA:
Fri, 23rd Feb 20:00 TBA:
Fri, 2nd Mar 20:00 GENERAL MEETING:
Fri, 9th Mar 20:00 TBA:
Fri, 16th Mar 20:00 TBA:
Fri, 23rd Mar 20:00 TBA:
Fri, 30th Mar 20:00 TBA:
Fri, 6th Apr 20:00 GENERAL MEETING:
Fri, 13th Apr 20:00 TBA:
Fri, 20th Apr 20:00 TBA:

Events you’ve missed in the last few months

TALK: Back to basics;1st in the series,"Octulators." - Lee VK3PK
Natter Night "Recovery from Oceania" General Chatter and Fun Night.
On Air: Oceania DX Contest"
On Air: Oceania DX Contest"
GENERAL MEETING:
5th FRIDAY: BBQ & Auction
TALK: Show & Tell - what have you built?
TALK: Oceania Contest - Lou VK3ALB
TALK: Untitled. More on Cavities. Applied - Bert VK3TU
GENERAL MEETING:
TALK: The RCD will save me, won't it? - David VK3QM
On Air: International Lighthouse & Lightship weekend
On Air: International Lighthouse & Lightship weekend
TALK: D-Day and the Phantom Wireless Group. - Barry VK3SY
TALK: What's inside my Cavity? - Bert VK3TU
ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING:
TALK: What's this CTCSS business? - Cal VK3ZPK